Global Impression Award

The Global Impression Award, established in 2018, honors emerging leaders who are demonstrating success in their profession, directly impacting the global community within Indiana, and whose work has a considerable impact on a vision for an Indiana that is a vibrant place to live and work while valuing all cultures.

2021 recipient Andrea Richter-Garry, pictured with committee chair Sarah Iglehart and CEO Martin Baier.

2021 Recipient and Finalists

Andrea Richter-Garry, Vice President of International Engagement, Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Andrew Crecelius, Foreign Service Officer, U.S. Department of State

Nick Reich, President, Rotary Club of Indianapolis


George SrourCo-Founder and Chief Dreamer, Building Tomorrow

Dr. Sherri BucherAssociate Research Professor of Pediatrics, Indiana University School of Medicine

Andrea Richter-GarryVice President of International Engagement, Indiana Economic Development Corporation

2019 recipient George Srour, pictured with committee member Maggie Bishop and International Center president and CEO Martin Baier.
2018 recipient Dr. Rachel Vreeman, pictured with board member Shash Goyal.

2018 Recipient and Finalists

Dr. Rachel Vreeman, Director of Research for the IU Center for Global Health and Indiana-led AMPATH Consortium

Dr. Brooke Kandel-Cisco, Associate Professor of Education and Director for the METL and International Baccalaureate Programs at Butler University

Jennifer Pearl, Director of International Programs at the Indy Chamber

Learn more about the Global Impression Award

Contact Rebecca VanVliet, Marketing & Communications Director
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Nominees will be considered from all regions within Indiana and from all sectors of the community.